Comcast NBCUniversal Memorial Salute 2022


Repeats: None

The Mann Center for the Performing Arts
5201 Parkside Avenue
Fairmount Park
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19131
(800) 982-2787
Region: Philadelphia & The Countryside
Hours of operation: 7:00 pm-9:00 pm
Admission fee: FREE

The Philly POPS presents the sixth annual Comcast NBCUniversal Memorial Salute at the Mann, presented in partnership with Welcome America—a community concert honoring the American tradition of service, on Friday, May 27 over Memorial Day weekend. In celebration of those who serve, free tickets will be provided for veterans, active military, Philadelphia police officers, and firefighters. Led by guest conductor Byron Stripling, the POPS will perform a stirring line-up of patriotic anthems, Great American Songbook classics, and showtunes, with guest vocalist Sydney McSweeney and violinist Jennifer Orchard. Favorites include “Sweet Georgia Brown,” “Hymn to the Fallen,” and “America the Beautiful,” along with the popular “Armed Forces Salute.” End the evening under the stars with a special fireworks display! Special ticket links will be available through affiliated bases and organizations for veteran, military, police, firefighter, and first responder groups. Tickets are now available to the general public. Comcast NBCUniversal is the Presenting Sponsor of The Philly POPS Salute Series. This performance is presented in partnership with Welcome America. These free celebrations of community and tradition, which honor our shared commitment to service on holidays of American tradition, also rely on the generous support of Major Sponsors Bank of America, and Archer Law, as well as grants through partnership with the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the City of Philadelphia. Additional Venue information: Doors to the venue will open at 6PM. For ADA ticket requests, choose any available seat on the map and you will be relocated to our ADA section upon arrival. Guests with lawn seating will be permitted to bring lawn chairs and blankets on the evening of the concert.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use our website, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies (and milk!) from Learn more about cookie data in our Privacy Policy