Covered Bridges in Dutch Country Roads PA

Hide Map View Map
Display by first letter:
Results
62 results total.

Javascript is required to view this map.
  • Dauphin County Parks and Recreation
    100 Fort Hunter Rd., Tavern House in Fort Hunter Park Harrisburg, PA 17110
    717-599-5188
    Website
  • Route 274 Loysville, PA 17047
    Built in 1864 and then rebuilt in 1904, it is one of four covered bridges that spans Sherman's Creek.
  • Stoney Point Rd. Gettysburg, PA 17325
    Located on private land, Anderson Farm Covered Bridge crosses a pond on the west side of the road. It is a charming example of a Burr-arch truss bridge.
  • Southwest of Willow St. Willow Street, PA 17584
    This 1860 bridge, 120 feet long and 15 feet wide, crosses Pequea Creek. Visitors will appreciate the charming setting of this bridge. Its remote location makes it a little hard to find, but its...
    Website
  • Route 2023 Oriental, PA 17045
    717-248-6713
    Built in 1908, the Beaver Covered Bridge is the only covered bridge in Juniata County that has remained a part of the state highway system.
  • Madison Rd. Blain, PA 17006
    717-582-2131
    Elsewhere called Book's Covered Bridge or Flickinger Mill, this bridge was built in 1871 and crosses Shermans Creek. It is a single span 96 feet long, of Burr-truss construction with multiple king...
  • West Earl Township Ephrata, PA 17522
    717-299-8901
    Bitzer's Mill Bridge is also known as Martin's Mill Bridge, Eberly's Cider Mill Bridge and Fiantz's Mill Bridge, all earlier mill owners. Steel "I" beams were installed under the floor to help...
    Website
  • Route 274 Blain, PA 17006
    One of four covered bridges across Shermans Creek and sometimes called Bistline Covered Bridge, it was built in 1884. It is 70 feet long with Burr-truss construction with multiple king-posts.
  • Grantham Rd. Grantham, PA 17027
    717-766-2511
    This covered bridge was built near Bowmansdale but was relocated to the Messiah College campus and rebuilt by students.
  • COCALICO Rd. Denver, PA 17517
    Built by Elias McMellen in 1881, it was extensively damaged by a flood one year later and rebuilt by McMellen. At 68 ft., it is the second shortest covered bridge in the county.
    Website
62 results total.
Display by first letter: