Built in 1683, and occupied by Caleb Pusey, this is the only building still standing which can claim documented association with the Proprietor, William Penn, and which he is known to have visited on several occasions. This unique English Vernacular house stands beside Race Street, the small road once paralleling the millrace that brought water from Chester Creek to power the mills. Visit the 1790 Pennock Log House and 1849 Crozer Schoolhouse Museum.
Discounts Offered: Student Discount
Facility Amenities: Bus Parking, Free Admission, Gift Shop, Guided Tours
General Information: Dates Closed: November through April - Tours by appointment only, Hours: May through October, Saturdays and Sundays from 1:00 to 4:00 PM. Donations appreciated.